Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors represents a cross-section of our community. They are passionate about MANNA and the people we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization. In addition, they oversee the funds and the effectiveness of the services MANNA provides.


Dr. Brian Lovins

Board President

Assistant Director, Harris County CSCD

Elizabeth Baber

Board Secretary

Margaret Brewer

Director of Client Services/Food Pantry Operations


Billy Hartman

Hartman & Associates 

Robert Rivera

Director, St. James Family Life Center

Pastor Arthur Murphy

Senior Pastor, St. James Lutheran Church

Dr. Lori Lovins

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice and Social Work

University of Houston Downtown

Chuck Coon

CEO LocoMosquito Misting Systems